ACT calendar

Spring 2018


AKT
Saturday 6th January - Saturday 31st March (Half Term: 17th February, no classes)

Two Week Workshop in Acting
9th-19th January
20th February-2nd March
24th April-4th May
5th-15th June

Creative Playground
11th January to 15th March

Introduction to Playwriting
Tuesday 16th January - Tuesday 30th January

    Module 2 - Working with Actors
    Tuesday 16th January - Tuesday 30th January
    Staged Readings: Friday 9th February - The Lantern Theatre @ ACT Brighton.


Foundation
Sunday 7th January - Tuesday 27th March (No half term)

    Presentations:
    Voice & Movement: Monday 12th March ACT Brighton @ 8pm
    Singing: Sunday 18th March ACT Hove @ 10.30am

    End of Term Show:
    Production weeks: 18th & 19th & 25th March (Tech/Dress)
    Shows: Monday 26th & Tuesday 27th March 8pm The Lantern Theatre @ ACT Brighton
    (Students, Faculty and Invited Audience [2 per Foundation student per show] only)

Diploma Year 1
Sunday 14th January - Wednesday 11th April (Half Term: 22nd February - 3rd March)

    Presentations:
    Voice & Movement: Monday 12th March ACT Brighton @ 8pm
    Singing: Sunday 18th March ACT Hove @ 10.30am

    End of Term Show:
    Production weeks: 19th, 20th, 25th, 27th March. 1st - 4th April, 8th (Tech/Dress) 9th April (Run)
    Shows: Tuesday 10th & Wednesday 11th April 8pm The Lantern Theatre @ ACT Brighton
    (Students, Faculty and Invited Audience [2 per Diploma student per show] only)

Diploma Year 2
Sunday 7th January - Thursday 5th April (Half Term 16th - 24th February)

    Presentations:
    Ensembles Presentation: Sunday 11th March @ 8pm The Lantern Theatre @ ACT Brighton
    Voice and Movement Presentation: Thursday 15th March ACT Brighton @ 8.30pm
    Singing Presentation: Sunday 18th March ACT Hove @ 10.30am
    Shakespeare Presentation: Monday 19th March ACT Hove @ 8.30pm


    End of Term Show:
    Project Production Weeks: 18th, 20th, 21st, 22nd, 25th, 26th, 28th, 29th, March 1st, 2nd April
    Project Get In/Dress Rehearsal Tuesday 3rd April 10am @ The Old Market Hove
    Shows: Tuesday 3rd, Wednesday 4th, Thursday 5th April at 8pm The Old Market Hove
    (Public Ticketed Show)

School Trip (Diploma & Foundation)
Thursday 1st February @ 7.30PM
Amadeus by Peter Shaffer
The National Theatre